GSO Test

GSO Test

GSO Test

Board of Governors

The numbers of Governors in each school is set out in the school's "Instrument of Government".

The composition of a governing body should endeavour to reflect a wide range of groups from the community.

Information about the role of Governors can be found at:

At St Andrew’s, the governing body is composed of the following:

  • Foundation governors – who are appointed by the Diocese.

  • Parent governors – who are elected by the parents to be representative of the parent body.

  • Staff governors – who include the head, teaching and non-teaching staff.

  • Local Authority (LA) Governors – who are appointed by the local authority that maintains the school.

  • Associate members – who are not governors, but can be appointed by the governing body to serve on one or more governing body committees, and attend full governing body meetings.

The current Governing Body is made up of the following individuals who give up their time on a voluntary basis:

Foundation Governors

John Wentworth (Chair of Governors)

Fr Gregory Verissimo

Mr G Bentivoglio

Mrs N Brown

Mrs A Walsh

Mrs L Platts

Mrs C Keogh

Parent Governors

Two vacanices

Staff Governor

Miss Aoife Boland
Mr Joshua Levenson

Associate Member

Mr Scott Springett

Miss Ania Lasocka

Local Authority Governor

Mrs Annabel Rooker (Vice Chair of Governors)

No Governors have business or financial interests that bear any relation to St Andrew's Catholic Primary School business.

Copies of Governors' meetings minutes can be requested at the school office in person, by phone or via email.

Membership of the Governing Board and Register of Business Interests 2020/21

Membership of the Governing Board and Register of Business Interests 2019/20